Media Newsroom Press Releases Press Releases 2022

VTC confers Honorary Fellowships
on seven distinguished industry leaders

  • VTC-confers-Honorary-Fellowships-on-seven-distinguished-industry-leaders--02-Dec-2021-01

    The industry leaders, recipients of the Vocational Training Council (VTC) Honorary Fellowship, with the Secretary for Development, Mr Michael WONG. From left: Mr Christopher TSE Hung-keung; Mr KUOK Hoi-sang; Ir CHIANG Tung-keung; VTC Executive Director, Dr Carrie YAU; the Secretary for Development, Mr Michael WONG; VTC Chairman, Mr Tony TAI; Sr Eddie LAM Kin-wing and Dr Allen SHI Lop-tak

  • VTC-confers-Honorary-Fellowships-on-seven-distinguished-industry-leaders--02-Dec-2021-02

    From left: Mr Christopher TSE Hung-keung; Sr Eddie LAM Kin-wing; Ir CHIANG Tung-keung; VTC Chairman, Mr Tony TAI; the Secretary for Development, Mr Michael WONG; VTC Executive Director, Dr Carrie YAU; Mr KUOK Hoi-sang and Dr Allen SHI Lop-tak

  • VTC-confers-Honorary-Fellowships-on-seven-distinguished-industry-leaders--02-Dec-2021-03

    Ir CHIANG Tung-keung, VTC Honorary Fellows

  • VTC-confers-Honorary-Fellowships-on-seven-distinguished-industry-leaders--02-Dec-2021-04

    Mr KUOK Hoi-sang, VTC Honorary Fellows

  • VTC-confers-Honorary-Fellowships-on-seven-distinguished-industry-leaders--02-Dec-2021-05

    Sr Eddie LAM Kin-wing, VTC Honorary Fellows

  • VTC-confers-Honorary-Fellowships-on-seven-distinguished-industry-leaders--02-Dec-2021-06

    Dr Allen SHI Lop-tak, VTC Honorary Fellows

  • VTC-confers-Honorary-Fellowships-on-seven-distinguished-industry-leaders--02-Dec-2021-07

    Mr Christopher TSE Hung-keung, VTC Honorary Fellows

The Vocational Training Council (VTC) held the VTC Honorary Fellowship Conferment Ceremony today (2 December) to present the VTC Honorary Fellowships to seven industry leaders in recognition of their significant contributions to the development of Vocational and Professional Education and Training (VPET) and the community.

Guest of Honour, Secretary for Development, Mr Michael WONG, conferred Honorary Fellowships including Ir CHIANG Tung-keung, Dr Jacob KAM Chak-pui, Mr KUOK Hoi-sang, Sr Eddie LAM Kin-wing, Dr Allen SHI Lop-tak, Mr Christopher TSE Hung-keung and Dr YEUNG Kin-man (Please refer to Annex for details).

Guest of Honour, Secretary for Development, Mr Michael Wong, commended the VTC Honorary Fellows for having made exceptional contributions to the development of VTC and VPET in Hong Kong. He noted in his speech that every profession and trade has its own master and the VTC has been making outstanding and indispensable contributions towards providing a variety of pathways and possibilities for young people, so that they could become a master in their own way and lead a fulfilling life.

VTC Chairman, Mr Tony TAI, thanked the Honorary Fellows for their unwavering support to the development of VPET. He remarked that VPET was key to nurturing a versatile and skilled workforce to maintain Hong Kong’s competitiveness. He said that VTC strived to provide quality and relevant VPET to equip young people and in-service practitioners with necessary knowledge and skills to pursue professional development. Mr Tai also mentioned that with the staunch support from the industry, the VTC Earn & Learn Scheme and the Workplace Learning & Assessment Scheme have been well received by the industry and young people. VTC would continue to enhance programmes with applied and digital elements, strengthen the progression pathways, and deepen partnerships with the government, industry and other stakeholders to groom a new generation of talent to support the sustainable growth of industry and society.

Established in 1982, the Vocational Training Council (VTC) is the largest vocational and professional education and training provider in Hong Kong. The mission of VTC is to provide a valued choice to school leavers and working people to acquire the values, knowledge and skills for lifelong learning and enhanced employability, and also to provide support to industries for their manpower development. VTC has 13 member institutions, namely the Technological and Higher Education Institute of Hong Kong (THEi) , the Institute of Professional Education And Knowledge (PEAK) , the School for Higher and Professional Education (SHAPE), the Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education (IVE) , the Hong Kong Design Institute (HKDI) , the Hotel and Tourism Institute (HTI) , the Chinese Culinary Institute (CCI) , the International Culinary Institute (ICI) , the Maritime Services Training Institute (MSTI) , Youth College , Pro-Act by VTC , the Integrated Vocational Development Centre (IVDC) and the Shine Skills Centre.

Media Enquiries: 2836 1791 / 2836 1046

Annex: List of VTC Honorary Fellows

Ir CHIANG Tung-keung Managing Director,
CLP Power Hong Kong Limited
Dr Jacob KAM Chak-pui Chief Executive Officer,
MTR Corporation Limited
Mr KUOK Hoi-sang Chairman and Managing Director,
Chevalier International Holdings Limited
Sr Eddie LAM Kin-wing Chairman and Executive Director,
Thelloy Development Group Limited
Dr Allen SHI Lop-tak Founder & Chairman,
Brilliant International Group Limited
Mr Christopher TSE Hung-keung Chairman and Chief Executive Officer,
Musical International Holdings Limited
Dr YEUNG Kin-man President,
Biel Crystal (Hong Kong) Manufactory Limited


For profiles of VTC Honorary Fellows, please visit: Honorary Fellows webpage