Honorary Fellowships

Ir NG Cheung-shing

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Computer and Technologies Holdings Limited

*Extract from Order of Ceremony 2009
detail page-Mr NG Cheung-shing
Ir NG Cheung-shing was conferred the VTC Honorary Fellowship by the Council Chairman Mr Andrew LEUNG, SBS, JP at Graduation Ceremony 2009

Mr NG Cheung-shing is the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Computer and Technologies Holdings Limited. Currently a Fellow Member of the Hong Kong Computer Society and the Hong Kong Institution of Engineers, he has held executive positions in companies such as Hewlett-Packard Asia Pacific Limited and Sun Hung Kai (China) Limited, and has over 20 years of experience in the field of Information Technology. In 1991, Mr Ng founded Computer and Technologies International Limited (C&T) and successfully led C&T to be listed on the main board of the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong in 1998.
 

Recognising an imminent need for an organisation to represent interests of the local IT industry, Mr Ng initiated establishment of the Information and Software Industry Association (ISIA) in 1999. Under his chairmanship, ISIA has not only proved its effectiveness in promoting the development of the local IT industry, but has also been acting as the platform for experience sharing, partnership facilitation among IT companies in Hong Kong, the Mainland China and Asia-Oceania, as well as communication with the Government. Besides, Mr Ng has been actively participating in a number of Government advisory boards regarding IT and education development. He was also an awardee of the Ten Outstanding Young Persons and a winner of the Young Industrialist Awards of Hong Kong in 2000.
 

Mr Ng has made valuable contributions to VTC, serving as a Council Member from 2000 to 2007, and to the IT Discipline, particularly in soliciting scholarships for students. As the Chairman of the Asia-Oceania Computing Technology Organisation (ASOCIO) ICT Summit 2008 Organising Committee, Mr Ng has facilitated the donation of scholarships to 30 full-time Higher Diploma students newly admitted to the IT Discipline in the academic year of 2009/10, to encourage more young people to pursue IT studies to meet the growing manpower demands of the IT industry in Hong Kong.

業界合作 榮譽院士 吳長勝工程師

榮譽院士

吳長勝工程師

科聯系統集團主席兼行政總裁

*摘自2009年度頒授典禮
detail page-Mr NG Cheung-shing
吳長勝工程師於2009年度畢業典禮上獲職業訓練局主席梁君彥先生, SBS, JP頒授VTC榮譽院士榮銜

吳長勝先生是科聯系統集團主席兼行政總裁,現為香港電腦學會及香港工程師學會資深會員。吳先生在資訊科技界擁有超過20年經驗,曾於多家公司擔任行政要職,如惠普亞太有限公司、新鴻基(中國)有限公司等。吳先生於1991年創立科聯系統有限公司,並成功帶領科聯於1998年在香港聯合交易所主板上市。
 

為配合本地資訊及軟件行業發展,反映業界意見,吳先生在1999年發動創立「資訊及軟件業商會」。在任會長期間,吳先生帶領商會推動本地資訊及軟件行業發展,促進中港兩地以至亞大區同業的交流合作,並與政府溝通。吳先生亦積極參與香港特區政府多個有關資訊科技及教育發展的顧問委員會,更於2000年獲得「香港十大傑出青年」及「香港青年工業家獎」殊榮。
 

吳先生對VTC貢獻良多,曾於2000至2007年出任理事會委員,並熱心支持資訊科技學科的發展,尤其為學生籌募獎學金方面,不遺餘力。吳先生是2008年亞洲及大洋洲資訊服務業組織「信息及通訊科技高峰會」籌備委員會主席,協助籌得獎學金,資助2009/10學年全日制資訊科技高級文憑課程的30名新生,藉此鼓勵更多年輕人選修資訊科技學科,配合本地業界與日俱增的人力需求。