Industry Partnership Honorary Fellowships Mr Herman HUI Chung-shing, GBS, MH, JP

Honorary Fellowships

Mr Herman HUI Chung-shing, GBS, MH, JP

Director, Glorious Sun Enterprises Limited
Consultant Solicitor, Wong Hui & Co., Solicitors

*Extract from Order of Ceremony 2010
detail page-Herman HUI Chung-shing
Mr Herman HUI Chung-shing was conferred the VTC Honorary Fellowship by then Chief Secretary for Administration Mr Henry TANG, GBM, GBS, JP at Graduation Ceremony 2010

Mr Herman HUI Chung-shing is the Director of Glorious Sun Enterprises Limited and Consultant Solicitor of Wong Hui & Co., Solicitors. Apart from his business and legal practice, Mr Hui serves as a volunteer in various government boards, committees and community services, especially in the social welfare sector.
 

A keen supporter of vocational rehabilitation for people with disabilities, Mr Hui is the Chairman of the Labour and Welfare Bureau’s Rehabilitation Advisory Committee, Chairman of its Employment Sub-committee and a member of Social Welfare Advisory Committee. He is also the Chairman of the Committee on Community Support for Rehabilitated Offenders – Correctional Services Department. Mr Hui has participated actively in the development of social enterprises in Hong Kong and has offered valuable advice to the development of social services. He is the Chairman of Lump Sum Grant Independent Complaint Handling Committee and Member of the Disciplinary Committee of the Social Workers Registration Board.
 

With his reputable status and extensive network, Mr Hui is pivotal in elevating the status of VTC’s vocational training for people with disabilities and strengthening its network with industry stakeholders and rehabilitation sectors. Devoted to promoting vocational training and development in this area, he has taken up the Chairmanship of the Committee on Vocational Training for People with Disabilities since 2007. By his proactive and leading role, he has made significant contributions to the strategic development of Shine Skills Centre.
 

Mr Hui was awarded the Bronze Bauhinia Star in 2009 and the Medal of Honour by the Government of the Hong Kong SAR in 2000 for his remarkable contributions. He was appointed Justice of the Peace in 2004.

业界合作 荣誉院士 许宗盛先生, GBS, MH, JP

荣誉院士

许宗盛先生, GBS, MH, JP

旭日企业有限公司董事
黄许律师行顾问律师

*摘自2010年度颁授典礼
detail page-Herman HUI Chung-shing
许宗盛先生, GBS, MH, JP于2010年度毕业典礼上获政务司司长唐英年先生, GBM, GBS, JP颁授VTC荣誉院士荣衔

许宗盛先生是旭日企业有限公司董事,黄许律师行的顾问律师。在其商业事务和法律执业之馀,许先生亦以义务身份担任多个政府委员会和社区服务组织的职务,对社会福利事务尤为热心。
 

许先生鼎力支持残障人士职业复康服务,目前是劳工及福利局康复咨询委员会主席及其辖下就业小组委员会主席、社会福利咨询委员会成员,惩教署社区参与助更生委员会主席。许先生积极参与发展本港的「社会企业」,亦为本港社会服务发展提供宝贵意见。另外许先生现时也担任社署辖下整笔拨款独立处理投诉委员会主席,以及社会工作者注册局纪律委员会成员。
 

许先生在社会备受尊崇、人脉广博。承许先生的支持,VTC更强化与业界、复康界持份者的联系,提升残疾人士职业培训的地位。他热心推广残疾人士职业培训和发展,自2007年起出任残疾人士职业训练委员会主席,对展亮技能发展中心的策略发展贡献良多。
 

香港特别行政区政府分别于2000年和2009年向许先生颁授荣誉勋章和铜紫荆星章,以表扬他对社会的贡献;并于2004年委任为太平绅士。