Industry Partnership Honorary Fellowships Mr Steve LEUNG Chi-tien, BBS

Honorary Fellowships

Mr Steve LEUNG Chi-tien, BBS

Founder and Chairman, Steve Leung Designers Limited

*Extract from Order of Ceremony 2016
detail page-Mr Steve LEUNG Chi-tien
Mr Steve LEUNG Chi-tien, BBS was conferred the VTC Honorary Fellowship by Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury Professor K C CHAN, GBS, JP at Graduation Ceremony 2016

Mr Steve LEUNG Chi-tien is a leading architect, interior and product designer born in Hong Kong in 1957. He set up his own architectural and urban planning consultancy in 1987 and restructured the company into Steve Leung Architects Ltd. (SLA) and Steve Leung Designers Ltd. (SLD) in 1997. Headquartered in Hong Kong and has four branch offices in Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou and Chengdu, SLD has more than 400 high-calibre staff to work on projects spreading over 100 cities all over the world. The Company is ranked Top 30 in “2016 Top 100 Giants Research” by Interior Design Magazine and at Top 1 position in the “Residential Category”. With “DESIGN WITHOUT LIMITS” as motto, Mr Leung set up three more brands named Steve Leung Hospitality Ltd. (SLH), Steve Leung Exchange Ltd. (SLX) and Steve Leung Lifestyle Ltd. (SLL) for specialised design and diversified services in 2014 and 2015.
 

Over the past 19 years, Mr Leung has led extensive famed projects in China and overseas and received high acclaim worldwide. In 2015, He was honoured as the winner of the Andrew Martin International Interior Designer of the Year Award and has won the Andrew Martin International Interior Design Awards for 13 times since 1999. He was also included a firm position on The 50 Most Influential Person of the Year 2015 by INTERNI and The 30 Most Influential Designers by FORBES China. Mr Leung and his team have been credited with over 130 design and corporate awards in Asia Pacific region and worldwide.
 

Mr Leung has served the interior design industry in many capacities with enthusiasm. He is the President-elect in 2015-2017 and President in 2017-2019 of International Federation of Interior Architects/Designers (IFI), the Executive Director of Design Committee at China National Interior Decoration Association (CIDA) and Adjunct Professor of HKU SPACE. In 2014, Mr Leung joined hands with interior designers from Mainland China, Hong Kong and Taiwan to established “C Foundation” to promote the education and the development of the design industry.
 

Mr Leung has been very supportive of design education at the VTC. He was guest speaker at various seminars and lectures organised by Hong Kong Design Institute (HKDI). His company has been providing HKDI students with industrial attachment and company visit opportunities, and is a key collaborator and partner in many HKDI projects and study programmes. Since 2008, Mr Leung has been donating the “Steve Leung Travelling Scholarship” to HKDI students, and has been sponsoring HKDI’s Graduation Shows since 2013. Over the years, students of the VTC have benefited from Mr Leung’s generous donation of over HK$1 million.

業界合作 榮譽院士 梁志天先生, BBS

榮譽院士

梁志天先生, BBS

梁志天設計師有限公司創辦人兼董事長

*摘自2016年度頒授典禮
detail page-Mr Steve LEUNG Chi-tien
梁志天先生, BBS於2016年度畢業典禮上獲財經事務及庫務局局長陳家強教授, GBS, JP頒授VTC榮譽院士榮銜

梁志天先生於1957年出生於香港,為國際著名建築、室內及產品設計師。梁先生於1987年創立建築及城市規劃顧問公司,並於1997年把公司重組,成立梁志天建築師有限公司(SLA)及梁志天設計師有限公司(SLD)。SLD總公司設於香港,在北京、上海、廣州及成都均有分公司。在梁先生和超過400人的設計團隊共同努力下,公司設計項目遍佈全球100多個城市,並在美國室內設計雜誌《Interior Design》「2016全球百大室內設計師事務所排名研究報告」總排名榜位列第30位,於「住宅項目」範疇更名列榜首。梁先生以「設計無界限」(DESIGN WITHOUT LIMITS)為目標,於2014年及2015年期間成立三大新品牌公司 —— 梁志天酒店設計有限公司(SLH)、梁志天國際有限公司(SLX)及梁志天生活藝術有限公司(SLL),設計服務更趨專精多元。
 

在過去19年,梁先生帶領他的設計團隊於國內及海外成功打造多個項目,並屢獲殊榮。2015年,梁先生於被譽為室內設計奧斯卡的「Andrew Martin國際室內設計大獎」中問鼎「全球年度大獎」;同年亦被意大利權威設計雜誌《INTERNI》中文版《INTERNI設計時代》,甄選為「2015 INTERNI全球設計權力榜」全球最具影響力的50位設計師之一;及獲《福布斯》中文版新發佈的「中國最具影響力設計師榜單」中選定為30強;其作品更囊括超過130項國際和亞太區設計及企業獎項。
 

梁先生一向熱心參與室內設計行業事務,現為國際室內建築師/設計師聯盟(IFI) 2015-2017年度候任主席暨2017-2019年度主席、中國室內裝飾協會設計專業委員會執行主任,並於2014年與中國內地、香港、台灣多名室內設計師共同創立「深圳市創想公益基金會」兼擔任理事會成員,積極推動設計工業及教育的發展。
 

梁先生向來鼎力支持VTC的設計教育工作,多次應邀為HKDI擔任研討會及講座的客席講者,其公司亦持續為HKDI學生提供業界實習及企業參觀的機會,同時對多項課程和學習計劃貢獻良多。2008年起,梁先生透過「梁志天遊學獎學金」向HKDI捐贈學生獎學金,更自2013年起贊助學院的畢業作品展,多年來惠及VTC學生的捐贈逾100萬港元。