Industry Partnership Honorary Fellowships Ms Winnie CHIU Wing-kwan, JP

Honorary Fellowships

Ms Winnie CHIU Wing-kwan, JP

President and Executive Director, Dorsett Hospitality International

*Extract from Order of Ceremony 2017
detail page-Ms Winnie CHIU Wing-kwan JP
Ms Winnie CHIU Wing-kwan was conferred the VTC Honorary Fellowship by then Secretary for Education Mr Kevin YEUNG Yun-hung, JP at Graduation Ceremony 2017

Ms Winnie CHIU Wing-kwan is currently President and Executive Director of Dorsett Hospitality International, and also Chairman of AGORA Hospitality Group.
 

Ms Chiu possesses over 10 years of experience in finance, hospitality management, property development and retail management. In recognition of her spearheading role in these industries, she has received numerous awards, including the 2017 Female Leader Legacy Award, the Golden Bauhinia Women Entrepreneur Award, the World Outstanding Chinese Youth Award 2016, the 2016 Women of Hope Award in the Global Champion category, the 2014 Forbes Asia: Top 12 Asia’s Power Businesswomen and the 2014 Hong Kong Professional Elite Ladies Award.
 

Ms Chiu cares about education and the youth in Hong Kong, and is devoted to philanthropy and the development of Hong Kong arts and culture. In 2010, Ms Chiu became the youngest member of the Hong Kong Philharmonic Society Board of Governors, serving in that capacity for six years. In 2013, she joined the Board of the Hong Kong Arts Centre and three years later became Chairman of the Hong Kong Art School Council. She has been a member of Hong Kong Arts Development Council since January 2017, an Asia Youth Orchestra Board Director since 2011 and a member of the Hong Kong Arts Festival Development Committee since 2016. She was accorded an Honorary Fellowship by The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts in 2017.
 

Ms Chiu serves the wider community on various fronts. She has served on the Business Facilitation Advisory Committee, the Betting and Lotteries Commission, the Better Hong Kong Foundation, Our Hong Kong Foundation, the Federation of Hong Kong Hotel Owners Association, the Hong Kong Committee for Pacific Economic Cooperation, the Hong Kong Japan Business Cooperation Committee, the Hong Kong Youth Association and the Y. Elites Association. She was appointed Justice of Peace by the HKSAR Government in 2016.
 

Ms Chiu is a keen and stalwart supporter of the VTC. She is currently a member of the Discipline Advisory Board of the Hotel, Service and Tourism Studies Discipline of IVE. In 2011, she set up the Dorsett Hospitality International Scholarship/Bursary for IVE students and has donated more than HK$1 million through this fund since its inception. With her support, hundreds of students have benefited from industrial attachments in local and overseas companies, graduate employment, industry visits, and numerous executive sharing sessions and dialogues with CEOs.

业界合作 荣誉院士 邱咏筠女士, JP

荣誉院士

邱咏筠女士, JP

帝盛酒店集团总裁兼执行董事

*摘自2017年度颁授典礼
detail page-Ms Winnie CHIU Wing-kwan JP
邱咏筠女士于2017年度毕业典礼上获时任教育局局长杨润雄先生, JP颁授VTC荣誉院士荣衔

邱咏筠女士为帝盛酒店集团总裁及执行董事,同时亦出任AGORA酒店集团有限公司董事长。
 

邱女士在金融、酒店管理、物业发展及零售管理方面拥有逾10年经验,并屡获奖誉,其中包括:女当家传承大奖2017、金紫荆女企业家非凡大奖、2016年世界杰出华人青年大奖、Women of Hope 2016环球成功人士大奖,福布斯2014年亚洲杰出女性企业家12强及2014年全港时尚专业女性。
 

邱女士关心香港的教育和年轻人,亦致力于推动本港音乐和艺术的发展。她自2010年出任香港管弦协会董事局成员达六年之久,亦为该局最年轻成员。2013年,她成为香港艺术中心监督团成员,三年后并出任香港艺术学院督导委员会主席。今年一月,她被委任为香港艺术发展局大会委员;早自2011年起,她是亚洲青年管弦乐团委员会成员;2016年起,又担任香港艺术节发展委员会成员。2017年,邱女士亦获香港演艺学院颁发荣誉院士荣衔。
 

邱女士积极参与不同领域的公益事务,服务于方便营商咨询委员会、博彩及奖券事务委员会、香港明天更好基金、团结香港基金、香港酒店业主联会、太平洋经济合作香港委员会、香港日本经济合作委员会、香港青年会及香港菁英会。2016年她获香港特别行政区政府委任为太平绅士。
 

邱女士对VTC的工作极为支持,现为IVE酒店、服务及旅游学学科顾问委员会委员。2011年,她为IVE学生设立帝盛酒店集团奖学金/助学金,至今已捐出逾港币100万元。邱女士亦热心为学生提供到本地及海外公司实习和就业的机会,参与行业考察和行政人员分享会,或与行政总裁对谈,让数以百计学生受惠。