Industry Partnership Honorary Fellowships The Hon Tony TSE Wai-chuen, BBS, JP

Honorary Fellowships

The Hon Tony TSE Wai-chuen, BBS, JP

Chairman and Non-Executive Director, Henderson Sunlight Asset Management Limited

*Extract from Order of Ceremony 2009
detail page-Mr Tony TSE Wai-chuen
The Hon Tony TSE Wai-chuen was conferred the VTC Honorary Fellowship by then the Council Chairman Mr Andrew LEUNG, SBS, JP at Graduation Ceremony 2009

The Hon Tony TSE Wai-chuen has over 30 years of experience in property investment and development in both public and private sectors. Immediately after his graduation, The Hon Tony Tse joined the Hong Kong Civil Service and worked in various offices of the then Public Works Department and later the Lands Department until 1988. After leaving the Government, The Hon Tony Tse worked in the private sector and held senior positions in Hongkong Land Property Company Limited, Chesterton Petty Limited, Emperor International Holdings Limited, Henderson Land Development Company Limited and Urban Renewal Authority. The Hon Tony Tse is now the Chairman and Non-Executive Director of Henderson Sunlight Asset Management Limited.

The Hon Tony Tse is very committed to the development of local real estate industry, offering valuable advice in his professional capacities. He is currently a Fellow Member of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors and the Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors, Member of China Institute of Real Estate Appraisers, Member of Disciplinary Panel of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, Member of Subject Specialists of the Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications, Member of Property Management Industry Training Advisory Committee of Qualifications Framework, Honorary Secretary of Hong Kong Professionals and Senior Executives Association and Member of Shanghai Xuhui District Committee of Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference.

The Hon Tony Tse has been serving VTC’s Real Estate Services Training Board for over 9 years with over 4 years in the capacity of Chairman. During the period, The Hon Tony Tse has led a working party of the Training Board to conduct the manpower survey for the industry. The Training Board also benefited from The Hon Tony Tse’s business connections outside Hong Kong in organising regional conferences and visits. The Hon Tony Tse has also made substantial contributions to the manpower survey of VTC’s Banking and Finance Training Board by sharing his veteran knowledge and perspective in local economic development.

业界合作 荣誉院士 谢伟铨议员, BBS, JP

荣誉院士

谢伟铨议员, BBS, JP

恒基阳光资产管理有限公司主席兼非执行董事

*摘自2009年度颁授典礼
detail page-Mr Tony TSE Wai-chuen
谢伟铨议员于2009年度毕业典礼上获职业训练局主席梁君彦先生, SBS, JP颁授VTC荣誉院士荣衔

谢伟铨先生曾在公营及私营机构从事物业投资及发展工作,累积逾30年丰富经验。谢先生毕业后即投身香港公务员行列,曾于当时工务局及其后地政总署辖下多个办事处工作,直至1988年。谢先生转职私营机构,曾在香港置地物业有限公司、卓德测计师行有限公司、英皇集团(国际)有限公司、恒基兆业地产有限公司及市区重建局担任要职。谢先生现为恒基阳光资产管理有限公司主席兼非执行董事。
 

谢先生热诚投入推动本地房地产业发展,并服务业界团体,贡献其广博专业知识。谢先生现为英国皇家特许测量师学会及香港测量师学会资深会员、中国房地产估价师学会委员会委员、香港会计师公会纪律小组成员、香港学术及职业资历评审局之行业专家、资历架构下设的物业管理业行业培训咨询委员会委员、香港专业及资深行政人员协会秘书长,以及中国人民政治协商会议上海徐汇区委员会委员。
 

谢先生参与VTC属下房地产服务业训练委员会的工作超过9年,其中4年出任主席;在任期间,曾带领工作小组进行业内的人力调查。借助谢先生在本地以外的业务联系,该委员会曾举办地区性的会议和观摩活动。谢先生又分享他丰富的知识及对本地经济发展的远见,对VTC银行及金融业训练委员会的人力调查工作亦有相当贡献。