remarketingcode
Skip to main content
Open/Close Side Menu Open/Close Main Menu
Start of Content
Diploma of Vocational Baccalaureate

Diploma of Vocational Baccalaureate (Design)

Programme code FS113840

The following section presents the programme information offered in September 2021. Information of programmes to be offered in academic year 2022/23 will be announced later.
Duration of Study
3 Years
Mode of Study
Full-time
Offering Campus(es) / Venue(s)
Youth College (International)

(Main class venues at Hong Kong Design Institute and IVE(Lee Wai Lee))

Entrance Requirements
Completion of Secondary 3 or equivalent.
Programme Aims
This programme aims to equip students with generic and vocational knowledge and skills in a specific vocational stream, as well as to develop students’ transferable skills, attitude and values, so as to facilitate their entry to the employment market and / or further studies. The Design Stream covers mainly fundamental knowledge and skills required in various areas including graphic design, 3D design and multi-media design.
Career Prospects
Graduates may be employed as trainees or assistants to designers in the area of graphics, photography, film & TV, multi-media, fashion and image, product, interior, architecture and landscape, visual arts, visual design for journalism etc.  They can also be future professionals who can apply art and design concepts in various fields of work.
Articulation
  1. Meritorious graduates, based on the internal and / or external academic results, can apply for admission to relevant Degree programmes offered by local and overseas universities, subject to fulfillment of specific entrance requirements, if any.  Please check with individual institutions for any specific entrance requirements.
  2. Holders of Diploma of Vocational Baccalaureate, based on the internal and / or external academic results, are considered having met the general minimum entrance requirements of VTC’s Higher Diploma programmes (not applicable to programmes with specific entrance requirements). 
Notes
  1. Students may be required to attend classes on other VTC campuses. VTC reserves the right to cancel any programme, revise programme content or change the offering institute(s) / campus(es) / class venue(s) if circumstances so warrant.
  2. Enquiry : 4647 9005; Email : vb@vtc.edu.hk.
  3. Website : www.vtc.edu.hk/vb

跳至主要內容
展開/折疊副目錄 展開/折疊主目錄
開始內容
職專國際文憑

職專國際文憑(設計)

課程編號 FS113840

以下列載於 2019 年 9 月開辦的全日制職專國際文憑課程資料。2020/21 學年開辦的課程資料將於 2020 年 1 月中公布。
修讀期
3 年
上課形式
全日制
開辦院校/上課地點
青年學院 (國際課程)

( 主要上課地點為香港知專設計學院及 IVE (李惠利) )

入學條件
完成中三或同等學歷。
課程宗旨
本課程旨在裝備學生的通用和專業知識與技能,並提升他們的可轉移能力、態度和個人價值觀,為他們日後投身設計行業或繼續升學作最佳準備。設計課程為學生提供平面設計、3D設計及多媒體設計的行業知識及技術。
就業
畢業生可受聘為見習員或設計師助理,從事平面設計、攝影、電影及電視、多媒體設計、時裝及形象設計、產品設計、室內設計、建築及園景設計、視覺藝術、新聞視覺設計等工作。畢業生亦可進一步將藝術及設計概念應用到各種專業範疇。
銜接安排
  1. 成績優良的畢業生,以所持之校內及 / 或校外成績,可報讀本地或海外大學的相關學士學位課程。申請人或須同時符合相關學士學位課程的特定入學條件 (如適用)。個別院校之特定入學條件,請向有關院校查詢。
  2. 職專國際文憑的畢業生,以所持之校內及 / 或校外成績,符合報讀 VTC 高級文憑課程的一般入學條件 (設有特定入學條件的課程除外)。
註解
  1. 學生或須於其他 VTC 院校上課。VTC 可因應情況取消任何課程、修正課程內容或更改開辦課程的院校/分校/上課地點。
  2. 查詢:4647 9005;電郵:vb@vtc.edu.hk
  3. 網址:www.vtc.edu.hk/vb