Pilot Incentive Scheme to Employers

Pilot Incentive Scheme to Employers

Pilot Incentive Scheme to Employers

The VTC Earn & Learn Scheme was launched by the Vocational Training Council (VTC) in 2014 in collaboration with the Government and industries to train versatile skilled talent for different industries.


To further enhance the effectiveness of the VTC Earn & Learn Scheme, VTC has launched the Pilot Incentive Scheme to Employers with the support of the Government. The Scheme offers incentives for employers who provide trainees with workplace learning and assessment under the VTC Earn & Learn Scheme, through which trainees can hone their knowledge and professional skills to meet the specific needs and new opportunities of the industries.



About the Scheme


Employers who participate in the scheme will provide structured workplace learning and assessment for trainees. The assessment is developed by making reference to industry and international standards, allowing employers to better understand trainees’ competencies and provide them with feedback to enhance their performance, creating a win-win situation for both trainees and employers. To encourage employers to take part in the scheme, participating employers will be entitled to receive around HK$1,000 per month with an upper limit of HK$36,000 per trainee.



Merits of the Scheme


• Competency-based approach to develop abilities of trainees for the workplace
• Referencing industry requirements and international standards, the assessment results are well-recognised
• Training activities can be adjusted in consideration of individual assessment results to enhance performance
• A useful reference for employers to establish manpower training systems

職場學習及評核先導計劃

職場學習及評核先導計劃

職場學習及評核先導計劃

職業訓練局(VTC)與政府及業界攜手合作,於2014年推出 VTC Earn & Learn 職學計劃,助年輕人投身專業,為業界培育專才。


為了進一步提高職學計劃的成效,VTC在政府的支持下推出「職場學習及評核先導計劃」(職場學評計劃),鼓勵已參加 VTC Earn & Learn 職學計劃的僱主,為學員提供有系統的職場學習及評核,從而更有效地提升學員的專業技能,以迎接行業未來新機遇。
 


計劃詳情


參與職場學評計劃的僱主,會為學員提供有系統的職場學習及評核。評核準則參考行業及國際標準,僱主可藉此了解學員在職場的技術水平,並提供建議,助學員提升表現,僱主學員,互惠共贏。為鼓勵僱主參與職場學評,參與計劃的僱主以每位學員計算,可獲政府回饋每月約港幣1,000元,上限為港幣36,000元
 



計劃優點


• 能力為本,使學員所學技能配合職場需要
• 評核標準參考行業要求及國際標準,使學員能力評核具認受性
• 評核結果有助僱主調節訓練內容,從而提升學員的表現
• 評核模式有助僱主建立有系統的人力培訓機制