remarketingcode
Skip to main content
Open/Close Side Menu Open/Close Main Menu
Start of Content
Diploma of Vocational Education Programmes

Overview of Diploma of Vocational Education Programmes

The Diploma of Vocational Education (DVE) Programmes, which are accredited locally, adopt a credit-based system with a flexible curriculum. They provide school leavers from Secondary 3 to Secondary 5 with a valued pathway for continued studies and career development.

 

Students can choose from an array of specialisations to suit their own interests and needs. The DVE programmes offer two levels of awards, Certificate of Vocational Education (CVE) and Diploma of Vocational Education (DVE). It normally takes three years for a school leaver from Secondary 3 to Secondary 5 to acquire the DVE award.

Diverse Choices for Different Interests and Needs
 

Programmes are designed to cope with development of a wide variety of growth industries, such as beauty care and hairdressing, electrical and mechanical services, automobile, business, fashion, jewellery, watch and clock, print media and hotel industries.

 

To better equip students’ technical skills in different industries, the medium of instruction and assessments for some modules is in Chinese.

Flexible Curriculum for Education and Employment

 

The programmes are designed with dual objectives, preparing students for further studies as well as employment. Holders of Diploma of Vocational Education (DVE) are considered having met the general entrance requirements of Higher Diploma programmes (not applicable to programmes with specific entrance requirements). DVE students may also consider taking the optional module “Mathematics 3E: Mathematics for Further Studies” for the eligibility to apply for VTC’s Higher Diploma Programmes which require Level 2 or above in HKDSE Mathematics as one of their general entry requirements.

 

Holders of the DVE award may choose to seek employment. Some graduates may pursue further part-time studies while employed. Some students can join the VTC Earn & Learn Scheme, and receive on-the-job training while earning a stable income and allowances.

Well Recognised Qualifications
 

The curriculum is designed with reference to market’s needs and the General Descriptors of the Hong Kong Qualifications Framework, providing recognised qualifications for both employment and further studies. Some of the CVE qualifications are recognised by relevant government departments as meeting the academic requirements for license registration.

A Balanced Curriculum for All-round Development
 

To help students build a solid foundation for further study and employment, in addition to strong vocational elements, the curriculum also comprises modules for developing generic competence in areas such as Chinese, English, Mathematics, Putonghua, information technology and wholeperson development.

跳至主要內容
展開/折疊副目錄 展開/折疊主目錄
開始內容
職專文憑課程

職專文憑課程概覽

職專文憑 (DVE) 課程設計靈活,通過本地評審,為中三至中五程度同學,提供一個具價值的進修途徑,升學就業均獲認可。

 

同學可因應個人興趣和需要,選讀適合自己的專業課程。課程設有職專證書 (CVE) 及職專文憑 (DVE) 學銜。持有中三、中四或中五程度的同學一般需時約三年取得 DVE 學歷。

 

多元廣泛 照顧不同興趣及需要
 

專業課程配合多個高增長行業,包括美容及美髮、機電、汽車、資訊科技、商業、時裝、珠寶及鐘錶、印刷及酒店業。

 

課程中有部分單元以中文授課及評核,同學可以更容易掌握有關的行業知識。

設計靈活 就業升學兩皆通

 

DVE 課程設計為學生未來升學及就業作最佳準備。DVE 的畢業生,符合報讀高級文憑課程的一般入學條件(設有特定入學條件的課程除外)。同學亦可考慮修讀選修單元「數學3E:升學選修單元」,以符合入學條件包括中學文憑試數學科第2 級或以上成績的 VTC 高級文憑課程。

 

取得 DVE 學歷的同學,可選擇就業。部分畢業生在投身業界的同時,亦可以兼讀形式繼續進修,獲取更高學歷。個別課程學生更可選擇參加 VTC Earn & Learn 職學計劃,一面接受在職培訓,一面讀書進修,期間可獲取穩定收入及津貼,邊學邊賺。

配合行業需求 學歷獲廣泛認可
 

課程設計參照有關行業的實際需求及政府的資歷級別通用指標,升學及就業均獲認可。部分的CVE 資歷更獲相關政府部門認可符合申請專業牌照的學歷要求。

通用技能、專業訓練及全人發展並重
 

平衡學術與專業發展,課程除着重專業核心單元外,亦包括中、英、數、普通話及資訊科技等通用單元及全人發展單元,為同學繼續就業或升學作最佳準備。