remarketingcode
Skip to main content
Open/Close Side Menu Open/Close Main Menu
Start of Content
Diploma of Vocational Education Programmes

Diploma of Vocational Education (Building Services Engineering)

Programme code FS113659

Duration of Study
1 Year
Mode of Study
Full-time
Offering Campus(es) / Venue(s)
(Planned Places)
Youth College (Pokfulam) - 45
Entrance Requirements
Completion of Secondary 6 (under the New Senior Secondary academic structure) or equivalent.
Programme Aims
This programme aims at helping students to develop, through a balanced curriculum with generic and vocational knowledge and skills, and structured whole person development competencies in a specific trade so as to enhance their opportunities for employment and / or further studies. This programme covers mainly fundamental knowledge and skills required in the building services engineering sectors. Graduates can become professional personnel in building services trade. They can apply skills and knowledge to solve technical problems in building services trade. Graduates may choose to seek employment or further their studies.
Career Prospects
Graduates may be employed as technician trainees, engineering assistants or technician apprentices in the building facilities management profession, construction, renovation, electrical and mechanical engineering, including air-conditioning and refrigeration, fire services, plumbing & drainage and electrical works of building services trade for the project design, installation, operation and maintenance, etc. The employment rate of graduates is nearly 100% in recent years.
Articulation
Holders of Diploma of Vocational Education (students admitted to DVE in AY2017/18 or before are required to complete prescribed further studies modules) are considered having met the general entrance requirements of Higher Diploma programmes (not applicable to programmes with specific entrance requirements). Please refer to the details of Higher Diploma programmes in this homepage.
Professional Recognition
Graduates who are employed and registered as apprentices in the relevant trades could be exempted part of the training required. The apprenticeship could thus be shortened, normally up to a maximum of 12 months.
Notes
  1. Normally 3 semesters during one academic year, depending on students’ study progress and academic results.
  2. For some modules of the programmes, the medium of instruction and assessments is Chinese.
  3. Students may be required to attend classes on other VTC campuses. VTC reserves the right to cancel any programme, revise programme content or change the offering institute(s) / campus(es) / class venue(s) if circumstances so warrant.

跳至主要內容
展開/折疊副目錄 展開/折疊主目錄
開始內容
職專文憑課程

職專文憑(屋宇裝備工程)

課程編號 FS113659

修讀期
1 年
上課形式
全日制
開辦院校/上課地點
(預算學額)
青年學院(薄扶林) - 75
入學條件
完成中六(新高中學制)或同等學歷。
課程宗旨
本課程的設立是致力提高學生的通用和專業知識與技能,並配合全人發展單元,為他們日後晉身相關行業或繼續升學作最佳裝備。本課程專為學生提供屋宇裝備工程行業所需的知識與技能;以便他們能夠在屋宇裝備行業內成為專業人員,並且可以運用所學的技能去解決屋宇裝備行業上各種各樣的技術問題。畢業生可選擇就業或繼續升學。
就業
畢業生可投身各項的建築,裝修及機電工程,包括屋宇裝備行業中的空調製冷、消防、水務及電氣等行業,亦可投身樓宇設施管理行業受聘為見習技術員、工程助理或技術員學徒,從事屋宇裝備工程設施及裝備的設計、安裝、管理及維修等專業。屋宇裝備工程課程畢業生近年的就業率近乎100%。
銜接安排
持職專文憑的畢業生(於2017/18學年或以前入讀的學生須完成指定升學單元),符合報讀高級文憑課程的一般入學條件(設有特定入學條件的課程除外)。個別課程的特定入學條件,請參閱高級文憑課程資料。
專業認可
畢業生受聘於相關行業並登記成為註冊學徒,獲縮減訓練期最高可達12個月。
註解
  1. 每學年一般修讀 3 個學期,視乎同學學習進度及成績而定。
  2. 課程中有部份單元是以中文授課及評核。
  3. 學生或須於其他 VTC 院校上課。VTC 可因應情況取消任何課程、修正課程內容或更改開辦課程的院校/分校/上課地點。