remarketingcode
Skip to main content
Open/Close Side Menu Open/Close Main Menu
Start of Content
Diploma of Vocational Education Programmes

Diploma of Vocational Education (Electronic and Computer Engineering)

Programme code FS113381

The following section presents the programme information offered in September 2020. Information of programmes to be offered in academic year 2021/22 will be announced in Mid January 2021.
Duration of Study
3 Years
Mode of Study
Full-time
Offering Campus(es) / Venue(s)
Youth College (Kowloon Bay)
Entrance Requirements
Completion of Secondary 3 or equivalent.
Programme Stream
  • Computer and Digital Systems Stream
  • Telecommunications and Surveillance Technology Stream
Programme Aims
This programme aims at helping students to develop, through a balanced curriculum with generic and vocational knowledge and skills, and structured whole person development and competencies in a specific trade so as to enhance their opportunities for employment and / or further studies. The Electronic and Computer Engineering Programme covers fundamental knowledge and practical skills required in electronics, computer and digital systems as well as the telecommunications and surveillance industry. Graduates may choose to seek employment or further their studies.
Career Prospects
Graduates may be employed as Junior Technicians, Apprentices, Customer Service, Technical Sales Support, Engineering or Merchandising Assistants. They may work in the areas of computer systems and equipment, firmware products and embedded systems, robotics and automated systems, beauty and healthcare electronics, office and home automation, internet service providers, mobile communications systems, green-lighting systems, intelligent domestic surveillance systems, digital broadcasting systems, audio video and lighting control.
Articulation
Upon completion of the first-year full-time study, students can join the E&M industry as apprentices* and further complete the Diploma of Vocational Education Programmes with both CVE and DVE awards in part-time mode.
 
Holders of Diploma of Vocational Education (students admitted to DVE in AY2017/18 or before are required to complete prescribed further studies modules) are considered having met the general entrance requirements of Higher Diploma programmes (not applicable to programmes with specific entrance requirements). Please refer to the details of Higher Diploma programmes in this homepage.
 
* Applicable to Telecommunications and Surveillance Technology Stream only
Notes
  1. For some modules of the programmes, the medium of instruction and assessments is Chinese.
  2. Students may be required to attend classes on other VTC campuses. VTC reserves the right to cancel any programme, revise programme content or change the offering institute(s) / campus(es) / class venue(s) if circumstances so warrant.

跳至主要內容
展開/折疊副目錄 展開/折疊主目錄
開始內容
職專文憑課程

職專文憑(電子及電腦工程)

課程編號 FS113381

修讀期
3 年
上課形式
全日制
開辦院校/上課地點
青年學院(九龍灣)
入學條件
完成中三或同等學歷。
課程分流
  • 電腦及數碼系統分流
  • 通訊及智能監控科技分流
課程宗旨
本課程的設立是致力提高學生的通用和專業知識與技能,配合全人發展單元,為他們日後晉身相關行業或繼續升學作最佳裝備。電子及電腦工程課程為學生提供電子科技、電腦及數碼系統、通訊及智能監控等行業所需的基本知識及技能;畢業生可選擇就業或繼續升學。
就業
畢業生可擔任初級技術員、學徒、客戶支援、技術銷售、工程或採購助理,並可投身下列專業:電腦系統及設備、固件及嵌入式系統、機械人及自動化系統、美容及保健護理設備、辦公室及家居自動化、移動通訊系統及互聯網、環保照明系統、智能監控系統、數碼廣播系統、影視會展燈光及音響系統控制等。
銜接安排
同學在完成第一年全日制課程後,可加入機電工程行業成為註冊學徒*並以兼讀制形式完成職專文憑課程,取得職專證書 (CVE) 及職專文憑 (DVE) 學銜。
 
持職專文憑的畢業生(於2017/18學年或以前入讀的學生須完成指定升學單元),符合報讀高級文憑課程的一般入學條件(設有特定入學條件的課程除外)。個別課程的特定入學條件,請參閱高級文憑課程資料。
 
* 只適用於通訊及智能監控科技分流
註解
  1. 課程中有部份單元是以中文授課及評核。
  2. 學生或須於其他 VTC 院校上課。VTC 可因應情況取消任何課程、修正課程內容或更改開辦課程的院校/分校/上課地點。