remarketingcode
Skip to main content
Open/Close Side Menu Open/Close Main Menu
Start of Content
Diploma of Vocational Education Programmes

Diploma of Vocational Education (Gas Services Engineering)

Programme code FS113373

The following section presents the programme information offered in September 2020. Information of programmes to be offered in academic year 2021/22 will be announced in Mid January 2021.
Duration of Study
3 Years
Mode of Study
Full-time
Offering Campus(es) / Venue(s)
Youth College (Kwai Chung)
Entrance Requirements
Completion of Secondary 3 or equivalent.
Programme Aims
This programme aims at helping students to develop, through a balanced curriculum with generic and vocational knowledge and skills, and structured whole person development competencies in a specific trade so as to enhance their opportunities for employment and / or further studies. By acquiring the knowledge and technique in gas services engineering, their practical skills in the trade will be enhanced as well as their customer service skills.
Career Prospects
Graduates may be employed in the gas servicing field as towngas and LPG maintenance / servicing apprentice, installation apprentice.
Articulation
Upon completion of the first-year full-time study, students can join the gas industry as apprentices and further complete the Diploma of Vocational Education Programmes with both CVE and DVE awards in part-time mode.
 
Holders of Diploma of Vocational Education (students admitted to DVE in AY2017/18 or before are required to complete prescribed further studies modules) are considered having met the general entrance requirements of Higher Diploma programmes (not applicable to programmes with specific entrance requirements). Please refer to the details of Higher Diploma programmes in this homepage.
Professional Recognition
Graduates who are employed and registered as apprentices in the relevant trades could be exempted part of the training required. The apprenticeship could thus be shortened, normally up to a maximum of 12 months. Graduates who had awarded Certificate of Vocational Education (CVE) can register as class 1 to 8 Registered Gas Installer (RGI).
Notes
  1. For some modules of the programmes, the medium of instruction and assessments is Chinese.
  2. Students may be required to attend classes on other VTC campuses. VTC reserves the right to cancel any programme, revise programme content or change the offering institute(s) / campus(es) / class venue(s) if circumstances so warrant.

跳至主要內容
展開/折疊副目錄 展開/折疊主目錄
開始內容
職專文憑課程

職專文憑(氣體燃料工程)

課程編號 FS113373

以下列載於 2019 年 9 月開辦的全日制職專文憑課程資料。2020/21 學年開辦的課程資料將於 2020 年 1 月中公布。
修讀期
3 年
上課形式
全日制
開辦院校/上課地點
青年學院(葵涌)
入學條件
完成中三或同等學歷。
課程宗旨
本課程的設立是致力提高學生的通用和專業知識與技能,配合全人發展單元,為他們日後晉身相關行業或繼續升學作最佳裝備。透過學習氣體燃料業的專業知識和技能,使學生不單在工作技能上得到提升,更使他們學到良好服務態度,在待人方面有所改進。
就業
畢業生可投身各項有關氣體燃料工程中的工作,包括煤氣及石油氣爐具維修技工學徒、爐具安裝技工學徒。
銜接安排
同學在完成第一年全日制課程後,可加入氣體工程行業成為註冊學徒並以兼讀制形式完成職專文憑課程,取得職專證書 (CVE) 及職專文憑 (DVE) 學銜。
 
持職專文憑的畢業生(於2017/18學年或以前入讀的學生須完成指定升學單元),符合報讀高級文憑課程的一般入學條件(設有特定入學條件的課程除外)。個別課程的特定入學條件,請參閱高級文憑課程資料。
專業認可
畢業生受聘於相關行業並登記成註冊學徒,可獲縮減訓練期多達 12 個月。同學在取得職專證書 (CVE) 後便能註冊成為 1 至 8 類註冊氣體技工。
註解
  1. 課程中有部份單元是以中文授課及評核。
  2. 學生或須於其他 VTC 院校上課。VTC 可因應情況取消任何課程、修正課程內容或更改開辦課程的院校/分校/上課地點。