VTC Calendar 2022-23

Part 2 10 VOCATIONAL TRAINING COUNCIL THE COUNCIL AND ITS COMMITTEES THE COUNCIL 2.3 The Council is the highest authority of VTC. It is composed of 22 members, including senior government officials and non-governmental representatives from the industrial, commercial, service, labour and educational sectors. The appointment of all members is determined by the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, with the exception of the Executive Director, who sits on the Council as an ex-officio member. The current membership of the Council (as at November 2022) is shown below. The Council’s meetings are held on a quarterly basis, and extraordinary meetings are convened as and when required. Chairman Mr. Tony TAI Chark-tong, JP Deputy Chairmen Dr. Daniel YIP Chung-yin, JP Mr. Paul CHONG Kin-lit, BBS, MH Members Ms. Sabrina Chao Sih-ming, BBS, JP Dr. Rocky Cheng Chung-ngam Mr. Alan CHEUNG Yick-lun, MH Ms. Quince CHONG Wai-yan, JP Ms. Monica LEE-Müller Yuk-har Professor Kenneth Leung Mei-yee, JP Mr. Ricky Leung Wing-kee Dr. Wingco Lo Kam-wing, JP Ms. Low Khah-gek Mr. Dominic Pang Yat-ting The Hon. Sunny Tan Mr. Tse Wang-yu Mr. Harold Wong Tsu-hing, JP Mr. Peter Wong Wai-yee Mr. Bosco Ying Pui-chi Deputy Secretary for Education (or his / her representative) Director-General of Trade and Industry (or his / her representative) Commissioner for Labour (or his / her representative) Executive Director, VTC