Skip to main content
Open/Close Side Menu Open/Close Main Menu
Start of Content
Interdisciplinary Programmes

Discipline Overview of Interdisciplinary Programmes

The rapid development of Sharing Economy and innovative technologies like Internet of Things (IoT), Big Data, Smart City, Artificial Intelligence (AI), Virtual Reality (VR) and Augmented Reality (AR) are changing our business environments and daily lives. This wave sees the emergence of new industries or industries undergoing evolution, giving rise to a growing demand for talents possessing multidisciplinary or interdisciplinary competencies. Therefore, vocational and professional education and training identifies the need to help students sharpen their skills in different subject areas and enable them to nourish integrated knowledge of multiple disciplines. As we enter the era of the “Future of Work”, interdisciplinary academic programmes serve to embrace this change and provide a solution to answer such contemporary manpower need of industries.

Aim of Interdisciplinary Unit

 

The Interdisciplinary Unit (IU) offers academic programmes dedicated to interdisciplinary studies with respect to the emerging needs of industries. It aims to nurture talents with interdisciplinary knowledge, versatile and independent thinking skills.

Articulation

 

Interdisciplinary Teaching Team

 

The programmes are lectured by professional teaching staff from different disciplines, and where necessary, by practitioners in chosen industries. Students are able to learn cross-disciplinary knowledge. IU will keep on establishing suitable articulation pathways and professional recognitions for the interdisciplinary programmes.

career

Career Prospects

 

Higher Diploma Graduates of Interdisciplinary Programmes can embark on a variety of career opportunities. The Interdisciplinary Programmes offered by IU cover many academic areas, providing our students with a solid foundation of vocational and professional education and training with integrating knowledge and skills across multiple disciplines for meeting the challenges of complex, changing and competing workforces of the future. Each interdisciplinary programme is specifically designed with a unique curriculum incorporated with integrated skills and knowledge from relevant academic disciplines. Students of interdisciplinary programmes become well-rounded and educated individuals with greater insight into their future works from a variety of academic angles. With a Higher Diploma from any of our Interdisciplinary Programmes, you will have a wide pool of jobs to choose from the industries and fields relevant to the programme you study.

跳至主要内容
展开/折迭副目录 展开/折迭主目录
开始内容
国际 / 中华厨艺

跨学科课程概览

物联网、大数据、智慧城市、人工智能、虚拟实境及扩增实境等创新科技及共享经济商业模式的迅速发展,已逐渐改变我们的营商环境及日常生活。传统及新兴行业经历前所未有的颠覆,因而对跨学科知识及多元技能的人才需求不断增长。职业专才教育及培训因应这趋势,积极培养具备融合多元学科知识能力的人才。进入新世纪行业,雇主对未来工种抱有各种不同的期望,跨学科课程定能积极回应现代的人力需求。

「跨学科」

 

现今社会对跨界别职业专才需求若渴,有见及此,职业训练局「跨学科」结合不同学科的专业教师团队,开办创新及具前瞻性的跨学科课程,致力培养具备多元知识、技能及独立思考的新世代专才,以配合新兴行业的人才需求及发展。

Articulation

跨学科教学团队

 

跨学科课程专业教师团队来自不同学术范畴及业界专才,使学生可以有效地学习并融汇不同学科的专业知识。「跨学科发展组」将会安排各种升学途径及专业认可,以协助学生在事业发展和升学上的需要。

career

 

就业前景

 

跨学科高级文凭课程毕业生可受雇於多种相关行业,并能胜任於传统及新兴行业的行政及管理职位。跨学科课程涵盖不同学科领域,帮助学员建立坚固的职业专才教育基础,传授行业所需的综合多元学科知识及技能,使其更具竞争力以配合未来人力市场快速及复杂的变化。各跨学科课程皆为特定行业及相关职位而设计,使学生日后能成为多角度思考的职业专才,并且具备行业需要的跨学科知识及技能,在各种相关行业及职位上,根据自己个人兴趣作事业发展。