Skip to main content
Open/Close Side Menu Open/Close Main Menu
Start of Content

Application for IVE / YC Part-time programmes

Submission of Application
 

How can I submit the application?

Applicants may submit their application for VTC Part-time Evening programmes via the “VTC Web-based Admissions System”. Applicants are able to submit / update their programme choices, fill in their academic qualification, upload qualification / supporting documents, check the application status, arrangement of interview / test and offer result via the system. The application for part-time evening programmes in AY 2019/20 starts on 17 May 2019. Applicants may refer to this Admissions Homepage for details of relevant application procedure.

 

Applicant should create a user account before the first login to the “VTC Web-based Admissions System”. Upon successful creation of the user account, the system will send a confirmation email to applicant’s registered email address. Applicant may start filling in application form by login to the “VTC Web-based Admissions System” with their registered email address and password.

 

Please fill in the form “Part-time Evening Higher Diploma / Diploma of Foundation Studies / Vocational Certificate / Diploma of Vocational Education / Certificate of Vocational Education / Craft Certificate Programmes” under the section of Application Form in the system.

How to update the programme choices, personal particulars and academic qualifications after submitted the application form?

Applicants applying for Part-time Evening programmes, may update their programme choices, personal particulars and academic qualifications by logging in to the “VTC Web-based Admissions System” before the application deadline. If applicants need to amend the English name, HKID No. and Date of Birth, they are required to download and submit the completed Change of Particulars Notification Form together with the copy of relevant documents to the Campus Secretariat of the first preference offering campus of the first programme choice IN PERSON or via email / fax. Applicants may also authorise a representative to act on his / her behalf.
 

Note:
Applicants applying for Degree programmes (Year-3 Entry) offered by THEi should submit their requests to THEi directly (Email: thei-reg@vtc.edu.hk; Fax: 3890 8123 / 2176 1520).

How to pay application fee?

The amount of application fee will be listed on the page ‘Application Record’. Applicants may pay the application fee by one of the following methods (Cheque and Cash are NOT accepted):

  • 7-Eleven
  • ATM (Hang Seng Bank / HSBC / JETCO ATM with JET Payment Logo)
  • PPS (via Telephone / Internet)
  • e-Banking Services
  • Online Payment Services (VISA / MasterCard / PPS)
     

Please refer to the relevant application procedures in the Admissions Homepage or “VTC Web-based Admissions System” for the detailed payment instructions.

 

Please keep the payment receipt / write down the payment reference number / print out the payment result for record. Application will be processed only after the application fee is settled; the application fee is non-refundable and non-transferrable.

How to confirm the application fee is paid?

Applicants can login to the Main Page of the “VTC Web-based Admissions System” to check their application and payment status. Upon confirmation of the settlement of applicants’ application fee, the system will show “Paid” status in application fee payment and applicants will receive an acknowledgment email in their registered email with their “Application Number”.

 

Please make sure the payment is made correctly with the “7-Eleven QR Code” or “14-digit Payment Number” generated by the system on or before the application deadline (each application has a unique QR code & payment number which is only applicable to that application). It normally takes 2 working days for the Admissions Office to verify application fee payment record. Applicants are advised to pay the application fee as early as possible. Application will only be processed after the application fee is settled.

I have paid the application fee. Why is the payment status still showing “Not Paid”?

Please retain the receipt or payment record after settling the application fee. Normally, it takes 2 working days for the Admissions Office to verify application fee payment record. Applicants should confirm that an adequate amount of application fee is paid with the correct “14-digit Payment Number” and verify with the bank / credit card centre that the payment is successfully completed. If the payment status is still showing “Not Paid”, please contact the campus secretariat of the first preference offering campus of the first programme choice.

What applicants should do if they would like to opt out for receiving promotion materials of VTC and its member institutions?

Applicants may unsubscribe from receiving promotion materials of VTC and its member institutions by sending the request with their registered name, phone number, mobile number, email address, correspondence address and education level by email admission@vtc.edu.hk or by fax 2365 4172.

 

Note:

Applicants applying for Degree programmes (Year-3 Entry) offered by THEi should submit their requests to THEi directly (Email: thei-reg@vtc.edu.hk; Fax: 3890 8123 / 2176 1520).


Academic Qualifications and Programme Information
 

Can applicants apply for Part-time Evening programmes as Mature Applicants?

If applicants are aged 21 or above on or before 1 September 2019 and do not meet the programme entrance requirements, they may apply for admission as mature applicants. Applications from mature applicants will be considered on an individual basis according to the information submitted. They must demonstrate sufficient motivation, knowledge, potential and ability that they would likely complete the programme successfully. Applicants will not have priority over other applicants, and only a limited number of places are offered to suitable mature applicants.

What is the medium of instruction for Higher Diploma and Diploma of Foundation Studies programmes?  What is the medium of instruction for Diploma of Vocational Education programmes?

Except for programmes or modules of specific content, the medium of instruction for Higher Diploma and Diploma of Foundation Studies programmes is English and may be supplemented with Chinese, as when and where required.  For some modules of Diploma of Vocational Education programmes, the medium of instruction and assessments is Chinese.

跳至主要内容
展开/折迭副目录 展开/折迭主目录
开始内容

报读 IVE / YC 开办的兼读制课程

递交入学申请
 

如何递交入学申请?

申请人可登入「VTC网上入学申请系统」递交入学申请,报读夜间兼读制课程。透过此系统,申请人可填写 / 更改课程选择、填写学历资料、上载相关学历文件、查阅申请状况、面试 / 测试安排及取录结果等。2019/20 学年的夜间兼读制课程於 2019 年 5 月 17 日起接受报名,申请程序详情可参阅本入学网页。

 

首次登入「VTC网上入学申请系统」时,申请人须先进行「新用户登记」。成功建立帐户后,系统会发出确认电邮到申请人的登记电邮地址以作纪录。申请人亦可即时以登记电邮地址密码登入「VTC网上入学申请系统」开始填写网上申请表。

 

登入系统后,请於入学申请部分选择「夜间兼读制高级文凭 / 基础课程文凭 / 职业技术证书 / 职专文凭 / 职专证书 / 技工证书课程」申请表。

递交入学申请后,可否更改课程选择、个人资料或学历?

报读夜间兼读制课程的申请人可在截止申请日期前,登入「VTC网上入学申请系统」更改课程选择、个人资料及学历。申请人如需更改英文姓名、身份证号码及出生日期,必须下载及填妥更改资料通知书,并连同证明文件副本以电邮、传真或亲身前往第一选择课程之首选分校的学院秘书处办理有关手续。申请人可授权代理人代为办理有关手续。
 

请注意:

报读 THEi 学士学位课程 (三年级入学) 的申请人请向 THEi 提交有关申请(电邮:thei-reg@vtc.edu.hk;传真:3890 8123 / 2176 1520)。

如何缴付申请费?

所需缴付的申请费用会列於「申请纪录」页面内。申请人可选择以下途径缴付申请费(不接受支票及现金):

 

  • 7-Eleven 便利店
  • 自动柜员机(恒生银行/汇丰银行/贴有「缴费易」的银通柜员机)
  • 缴费灵(电话/互联网)
  • 网上银行服务
  • 网上付款服务(VISA / MasterCard / PPS)

 

有关申请费用及缴付方法的详情,请参阅入学网页内相关的申请程序或「VTC网上入学申请系统」内的指示。

 

请保留缴费收据/记下缴费参考编号/列印交易结果以作纪录。完成缴费程序的申请方获处理,已缴付的费用概不发还并不可转让

申请人如何确认已付申请费?

申请人可登入「VTC网上入学申请系统」内的主页,查阅申请费缴付状态。当状态显示为「已缴付」,即表示该张申请表的申请费已缴妥并核实。当核实收到你的申请费后,系统会寄出一封附有申请人的「申请编号」的确认电邮到申请人的登记电邮地址。

 

请注意:申请人必须以系统提供的「7-11 QR编码」或「14位数字缴费编号」,於申请限期前缴付申请费 (每个申请会有独立的 QR 编码及缴费编号,只适用於缴交该张申请表的申请费)。核实申请费付款纪录一般需要两个工作天,请尽早缴付申请费。完成缴费程序的申请方获处理

如欲停止接收 VTC 及其机构成员之推广资讯,可怎么办?

如申请人日后希望停止接收 VTC 及其机构成员之推广资讯,请连同申请人已登记的姓名、电话号码、手机号码、电邮地址、通讯地址及教育程度资料,以电邮 admission@vtc.edu.hk 或传真至2365 4172通知我们。

 

请注意:

报读 THEi 学士学位课程 (三年级入学) 的申请人请向 THEi 提交有关申请(电邮:thei-reg@vtc.edu.hk;传真:3890 8123 / 2176 1520)。


申请人学历及课程资讯
 

申请人可否以年长生身份报读夜间兼读制课程?

申请人如於 2019 年 9 月 1 日或以前年满21岁,但不符合课程之入学要求,可选择以年长生身份报读课程。学院会根据申请人所提供的资料个别考虑年长生的入学申请,申请人需要证明对课程有充份兴趣、能力与有关知识以使能顺利完成学业。申请并无优先权。分派予未符合入学条件年长生申请人的学额有限。